Learning Experience – Remote Period

As the end of the remote learning period is coming to an end, I thought a reflection on my learning experience would be the best way to show my progression and laybacks during this time!

For obvious reasons, my clinical skills has not been honed in on during this time but the demos and lecturers has thought of numerous ways to ensure how manual dexterity remains at a competent level. Although the activities varied a lot from an actual clinical setting, it was still useful to let me hand muscles perform similar movements.

Another really positive aspect of the remote learning period was being able to revise almost all of my lecture notes from first through to third year as I had extra time on my hand. If community clinics were still running, this might not have been possible and hence I am really grateful for this. Pre-recorded lectures have also been a massive plus for me as it allowed me to work through time in my own time and pause or rewind to any bits of information that I might have missed or want to reiterate.

All in all, this learning period has been both good and bad for me. Ideally I would wish to go back into clinic and start seeing patients as soon as possible but also have the opportunity to have lectures online rather than having to be physically present.

One thought on “Learning Experience – Remote Period

  1. Thanks for contributing Lisa – you seem so happy and positive despite not having had the clinical time. Thanks again

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *