2 days to go

I had an exciting day yesterday – I bought a second screen for my laptop and it worked straight out of the box. I have now set up my space just about right – with only 2 days to go lol…

So I am all set up to continue online learning in Semester 2. And to get even more prepared I have enrolled in a 6-week online learning camp.

I am just a bit excited about this – it is a little bit more work that I thought it would be but I have learned so much already. Week 1 is asking us to think about learning outcomes, learning objectives and the overall course design. But ultimately what we are learning is about Backward Design and Universal Design for Learning – these are 2 types of curriculum design that ask teachers to think about where the students need to be at the end of a subject or at the end of a course. UDL is about making sure all learning is accessible. I know these are definitely areas I need to do a lot of work on so I am looking forward to what is to come.

I would like to finish off by thanking you all for your support and energy you have brought to the learning community over the past 8 -10 weeks. I truly can’t wait to be back working with you face to face – although when that happens I am unlikely to be able to get as much time wandering the beach aimlessly plotting out my day, listening to true crime and teaching podcasts or singing along to Brit Pop music…

Clare on the beach

Good luck to all of you as you head to exams, or off on your break.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “2 days to go

  1. I hope your online learning camp goes well! Will be looking forward to seeing everyone when we get back to face to face learning 🙂 Take care!

  2. The online learning camp sounds so interesting! I hope you will have a good break and take care! Thank you so much for making this online learning period a great experience! I have learned so much! 🙂

    1. Thanks so much Emily – I’m glad you have got something from it all. I’m so happy we did continue your education and it did almost all go to plan ☺️

  3. Thank you Clare for this Semester! I think you start your own podcast in the distant future – it would definitely be worth a listen 🙂

    1. You have no idea how much I want to Thien…. I have several ideas – working on fleshing out a plan with Dr Byrne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *