Week of 30th nov

This week was pretty quite and I was able to complete assignment tasks and finalise my padlets. On the Monday I assisted a paeds patient who was really sweet. This patient had good oral hygiene however did have some carious lesions and was very interested in learning as she was wanting to be a dentist when she’s older. We took some bitewings and taught her how to brush her teeth effectively and went through a caries risk assessment with her. This was a really positive experience.

The following day I was meant to assist Perio clinic however I was told to operate instead as we were down students however, the patient never showed up :(. Instead I observed other students in clinic as some were doing restorations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *