BOH3

We haven’t really been able to spend a lot of time developing our skills working with patients this year which makes me a little nervous for next year. However, at the same time, I feel excited about placement and being able to focus more on working on real life patients. Especially because the majority of the year would be focused on working with patients and working through individual cases; This year we learnt a lot about case based learning, whereas next year we get to implement that knowledge in real scenarios. I feel like this would really help us develop our skills, both practical and communication. It would be a great learning experience and it would allow us to gain an insight on how work life would be outside of uni working as an OHT, which makes me excited to develop as much skills as I can before then.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *