Last week of intensive

The last week of intensive we learnt a lot about local anaesthetic and the two tests we did were quite stressful considering it was only the first few weeks of being back at uni. It was a struggle to get back into studying but I have found everything really interesting to learn about.
Performing local anaesthetic on eachother was something I think everyone was super anxious about. I’m glad we got to do this first as I know I will feel slightly more confident when it comes to doing it on a patient. Considering I have never had local anaesthetic on myself before, it was really good to know now what it is like and how it feels so that I will be able to empathise with the patient and understand what exactly they are feeling when it comes to me doing it on them.

One thought on “Last week of intensive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *