Week 1

Last Friday we got a chance to practice LA on each other. While signing up for it, I was a bit nervous and not sure of what to be expecting. But after having it done, I feel happy that I got to experience what it’s like to have LA done and what it feels like afterward when half my face was numb. The demonstrator was really helpful and assisted me in every step of injecting the LA and so I do feel more confident doing it on my first patient.

Sadly, this week I didn’t get to see a patient because they canceled. However, I learned a lot while assisting other students. After the long but quick 3 weeks of intensive, I can’t wait for the upcoming long weekend, before getting back to uni. Of course, I’ll be revising what we learned throughout the week in the lectures too, to be ready for next weeks’ classes 🙂

 

One thought on “Week 1

  1. Oh Ashni, that’s always a shame. Glad you had an opportunity to still get something from the clinic as a student assistant.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *