First week of the semester

Due to a family emergency I had to go overseas during holidays, I missed 4 days of intensive which made me feel extra anxious.

I was very unhappy about the early start of the course but I now know what an awesome idea was that. We are more prepared and walk into clinic with confidence. We practiced everything before we actually had to perform them on patient. Having patient on first week of the semester means we are getting the most out of this course and experience. I saw two patients in GP adult clinic and in Peado clinic.

In my GP adult clinic, I met an awesome person with interesting mouth and teeth condition and I think I will choose him fore my case patient. A man in his 60s transferred from a community oral health service to RDHM . I scaled and cleaned his teeth and will book him a next visit to repair a restoration.

I saw a 19 year old girl in Peado clinic, who was a recall patient. In titanium for her next visit full mouth debridement was suggested but she had no calculus or plaque, only needed prophylaxis.

For my perio clinic I am seeing a patient, according to her notes in titanium, she is a little challenging to manage.
She smokes, has diabetes and on medication, and hypersensitive.
I might need to administer LA, very excited for it. A little nervous at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *