Week 5

It is second week of emergency online learning and I already feel so overwhelmed by all the workload, notes, activities and assignments I have to catch up on. I think I relaxed a bit too much over the holidays (but it was a good one) and perhaps that’s why I feel like this. Everyday I am sitting in front of my laptop screen studying and on my breaks I find myself on Youtube, on my phone or watching TV. So this week I want to try to go out for more walks and do more exercise or do other hobbies like drawing instead to break up my screen time. Keeping up with all the class activities and readings is a bit stressing, however I am trying to keep positive and get through everyday, day by day.

This year without doubt will be one that we will all remember because of how life suddenly changed with covd-19 and of all this social distancing. But Uni definitely is keeping me going, and gives me something to be productive with at home. Because I am mostly home, I can also spend time with my family in a way that I couldn’t before. I do miss uni and I feel like I am missing on a lot of clinical and pre-clinical experience, but our teachers have ensured us that they will not let us be left behind and will incorporate as much of what we’re missing right now into semester 2. So, I am looking forward to starting sem 2 and can’t wait to go back into the original uni routine. For now though, I hope to keep up with studies and keep consolidating my knowledge on topics that I may’ve found hard before or not fully understood and keep learning.

2 thoughts on “Week 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *