Monday 3rd of May

I had a very interesting start to the week this Monday. I had perio patient that had a lot of mobility on posterior teeth and the treatment plan from the previous clinician was to do a full perio chart, but after meeting the patient and collecting some extra information I needed to change the plan and do upper and lower anterior teeth debridement and then refer the patient to DDS 3. What I found interesting (other than using the EMS and H/S to remove big bulks of calculus for the first time) was the interprofessional communication between myself, my demonstrator and other students along with the patient and keeping the patient well informed about what I’m doing and why I’m doing it in a way that they can comprehend.

One thought on “Monday 3rd of May

  1. Oh 1. you are selling yourself short it was a great appointment… 2. I don’t hear the excitement – how GOOD WAS IT! I wanted to do the debridement myself. The class can look forward to seeing your photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *