ADA…The best thing to of ever had happened in second year

I cannot believe I haven’t told everyone about the absolute wild time I had at ADA this year. ADA was nothing like I had expected it to be. I thought it would be boring, like a super serious event with all these dental professionals walking around in suits being very formal and professional. But when I got there and the first stall offered me alcohol (don’t worry, I didn’t have any. Can’t be drinking on the job now!) I was shocked to say the least! It was so much fun, my knowledge and view of the dental world had been completely changed from the experience. I was quite narrow minded in what I would be able to do after I finished this course but ADA made me see all the exciting routes I could down after graduating that did not necessarily mean me working full time in a clinic. I was able to talk to so many dental professional about all the new and latest advances made in dental equipment. Whether it for better screening techniques or new instruments for carrying out procedures, it was really exciting to see all this new innovation. My favourite part of ADA was definitely the freebies. Now I know it’s not a competition, but I know I got the most freebies out of all of you!! I’m a hustler, what can I say. As the months have gone by, I’ve really enjoyed using the different kinds of toothbrushes, toothpaste and interdental cleaning products. Testing out these products for myself, I now feel confident that I can make appropriate product recommendation for patients when we are back in the clinic.

One thought on “ADA…The best thing to of ever had happened in second year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *