#COVIDuni


Photo: 23/03/2020

I usually use Baillieu Library instead of Level-1 teaching/computer lab whenever I can, for two reasons:
1: for a little walk because I am not physically active at all, this and the stairs in RDHM is my gym ๐Ÿค“
2: To get the feel of university environment.
I never thought it would look like this, empty and dead.
It actually is a very sad experience. I hope we all will get over this soon and start university and life normally like we did before (although it wasnโ€™t very normal sometimes ๐Ÿ˜‚).
Holidays and days off from uni and work were always nice break but definitely not this way. ๐Ÿ™
I hope we will get to see each other soon.

Moving to online classes is not what I prefer, but its obviously better than not having anything at all in this boring situation where everything is closed. Putting all the tragedy and horrific things that this disease caused aside, the funniest thing I experienced was me avoiding my sneeze (tried very hard) just because I didnโ€™t want person next to me get scared and run away.

I hope we will be back to uni soon to get enough practice in clinic and pre-clinics. I am already old for being in second year Uni (first degree) donโ€™t wanna spend an extra year, if I was lucky enough to graduate before COVID hunts me.

I hate screen and normally I avoid using e-device as much as I can and that is the reason I live in 17th century in regards to technology ๐Ÿ˜. I can only hope I can survive this COVID-Online period.
Stay safe everyone, see you all soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *