Case Based Learning!

I’ve really been finding the small group discussions that happen in the case based learning sessions helpful. I think it’s the next best thing to being able to have discussions in person. It allows for questions to be asked and answered in real time. Personally I’ve been a lot more comfortable to turn on my camera and engage when the groups are smaller. I’ve been surprised by how much information can be discussed from what seems like such a short case scenario. These sessions have been really informative and have been a great intervention to help us connect with both demonstrators and fellow peers. I also feel like I’m at a point in in time where it’s also becoming a lot easier to unmute and comfortably engage with content and demonstrators to ask for clarification.

One thought on “Case Based Learning!

  1. Yes I feel the same way as you Natasha! There is just something different about working in smaller groups which makes it easier to unmute for some reason :/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *