Clinic Reflection

Looking back at my time in the DTC and the patients that I had seen, I’ve realised just how much I had learnt from the clinical sessions. There was never a time where I had completed a session without learning at least something new which had advanced my knowledge and improved the next patient appointment. The majority of my patients had attended for comprehensive oral examinations or a scale and clean. Due to COVID, I didn’t really get the chance to experience other treatments/tasks such as the administration of LA or restorations. Overall, the lack of experience in certain aspects makes it a little challenging to feel prepared to see patients again next year, especially in placement. I feel as though our lack of clinical sessions with patients will make me forget some of the skills i had built up such as communication.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *